Mountain Biking Otago Inc. – Special General Meeting 2022 / 2023

Otago Motorcycle Club

Dunedin

17th November 2022

Meeting to commence at 7PM

Opened: 1900hrs

Closed: 1905hrs

In attendance:

Members – Jane Armour-Raudon, Craig Bates, Greg Bouwer, Jimmy Brough, Grant Brown, Tim Cleminson, Graeme Collins, Joe Daniels, Sam Devlin, Norman Dunroy, Kane Fleury, Dan Goodman, Bevan Clayton, Alistair Hall, Sherree Hasler, Jason Hasler, Robert Havill, Louise Havill, Sam Hope, Glen Knol, Flon Kackenzie, Philip Marriott, Mike Marsh, Georgia Mayer, Dean Medder, Richard Muirhead, Sophie O'Connell, Sam Paris, Aran Rhee, Adrian Robinson, Graham Spenceley, Germaine Tang, Pamela Thompson, Rick Thompson, Richard van der Lem, Amber Werensteyn, Merrilee Williams, Lars Winther

Non-members - Jason Bryant, Karl White, Lucas Walch

Apologies: Hamish Seaton, Brent Cunningham, Jono Pascoe, Adrian Ruthven, Michel Herde, Glyn Howell, Phil Page

1900hrs SGM Opened with Quorum Reached

1902hrs Motion to change / update MBO Rules for 2023 / 2024

Motion:

1) That Rule 10.4 of the Constitution shall be amended from:

The quorum for an AGM shall be fifteen percent (15%) of the members entitled to attend. The quorum at any other General Meeting shall be ten (10) members. The quorum for a Committee Meeting shall be seven (7) Committee Members and shall include one of the President, Secretary or Treasurer.

To read:

The quorum for an AGM shall be ten (10) of the members entitled to attend. The Quorum at any other General Meeting shall be ten (10) members. The Quorum for a Committee meeting shall be five (5) Committee members and shall include of the President, Secretary, or Treasurer.

Motioned by Greg Bouwer. Seconded by Rick Thompson. All in favour.

2) That Rule 7.1 of the Constitution shall be amended from:

The Committee shall consist of the President, Secretary, Treasurer and up to twelve (12) elected Committee members. The responsibilities of individual Committee members shall be determined by the Committee.

To read:

The Committee shall consist of the President, Secretary, Treasurer and a minimum of five (5) elected Committee members. The responsibilities of individual Committee members shall be determined by the Committee.

Motioned by Greg Bouwer. Seconded by Jason Hasler. All in favour.

1905hrs General Business & Discussion

No further questions / discussion

1905hrs SGM Closed